Lab_13 on Radio 4

Hello everyone!

Professor of Materials and Inorganic Chemistry, Andrea Sella,  was featured on Radio 4 this morning on the The Life Scientific with Jim Al-Khalili. He spoke about his involvement with Lab_13 in Gillespie Primary School in Islington as well as his amazing live science shows and demonstrations. Some of the children from the Irchester Management Team were interviewed also, speaking about how Lab_13 works and why it is so important!

If you heard it, please leave a comment below with your thoughts!

In case you missed it, here is a link to download the podcast! http://www.bbc.co.uk/podcasts/series/tls

Jennifer – Lab_13 Irchester

About lab13network

Lab_13 is a space in a school managed by pupils for pupils to conduct their own research and experiments driven by their curiosity, imagination and enthusiasm, and under the watchful supervision of a Scientist in Residence (not a teacher!!).
This entry was posted in Lab13. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Lab_13 on Radio 4

  1. ian Pritchard says:

    Hi, I too listened to the programme. Never heard of Lab_13 before and cannot find it on the net. Any chance you could point me in the right direction? My six year old loves science.

  2. Esther says:

    I heard it and was really interested. I’m a governor at a fab local primary in Oxford with 3 of my children there and they love science. How can I find out more and encourage a Lab 13 for our school? Like Ian above I can’t find anything on the net.

    • lab13network says:

      Hi Esther, I just emailed you with more info. Jennifer

      • Esther Glen-Gowing says:

        Hi – this is a bit peculiar, my name is also Esther (also a governor at my sons school, but this time its Suffolk!) and I have been looking for some more info on Lab 13 having listened to Andrea Sella – could you email me some more info too? Many Thanks!

Leave a Reply

