Welcome!

After surviving a tough application process and excelling inn tricky interviews, the newest members of the Lab_13 committee would like to introduce themselves!

 

DSCN7666My name is Brooke. A program called Operation Ouch inspired me to apply to be on the Lab_13 Committee. Operation Ouch is a program(on CBBC) about how the body works. I wanted to be in the Lab_13 committee because of the amazing things you get to participate in such as interviews; being in the newspaper; the trips; and most of all the SCIENCE! I’m looking forward to the trips that we will go on and the amazing hoodies we get to wear. You may think I’m crazy but I think the jobs we need to do are pretty fun as well as the other things.
DSCN7668Hi I’m Emily and I wanted to be on the new lab_13 committee as I just love everything about lab_13, and everything about science. I have been in most of the afterschool clubs and sometimes my Dad and I come to Dads Club. The best thing about the committee is that you get to do jobs that have everything to do with science, go on amazing trips and tell everything to everyone about it on the lab_13 blog. It also gives people an insight to hands on science and being on the committee you also get to manage it. I am really looking forward to doing loads of more jobs.

DSCN7663Hello! I’m George, I’m 11 and I love computers and science. I am known for fixing small errors on computers and projectors for teachers and teaching assistants. However I would not be remembered as loving science as much as technology and that’s probably right. Nevertheless I still enjoy science. I joined Lab_13 for the knowledge, equipment, and basically for the fun of STEM! So far, even though I only had one meeting, and one club, I am enjoying my time in Lab_13…. A LOT. (Hint: I won’t be leaving soon :D)

About lab13network

Lab_13 is a space in a school managed by pupils for pupils to conduct their own research and experiments driven by their curiosity, imagination and enthusiasm, and under the watchful supervision of a Scientist in Residence (not a teacher!!).
This entry was posted in Lab13. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

