Dads’ Club in Irchester

DSCN8579Hi,
My name is Ellen and I have just started Dads Club with my dad! For AGES I have wanted to join on a Friday but I have always been busy and my dad wasn’t able to get home from work in time. Finally, after the Easter holiday, we have been able to join. Before I started, I had heard people commenting on how they enjoy dads in the lab SOO MUCH and about all of the fun things they do!
Last week we made giant bubble wands from sticks and string and weights and were able to make giant bubbles. We need to do more work on getting the bubble mixture just right but everyone had so much fun trying it out!
Once you fit in with all the others and the same with the dads (and grandads!), they are really nice and friendly so if you can… I would tell everybody in school to join ‘Dads in the Lab’!!! 🙂

My Dad

My Dad

We had good weather!

We had good weather!

Concentration!

Concentration!

About lab13network

Lab_13 is a space in a school managed by pupils for pupils to conduct their own research and experiments driven by their curiosity, imagination and enthusiasm, and under the watchful supervision of a Scientist in Residence (not a teacher!!).
This entry was posted in Lab13 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

