New Committee Members at Irchester!

Introducing the new four Year 5s who will replace the children that left for secondary school last year. They wrote excellent application letters, impressed during interviews and were thrilled to accept their places on the Lab_13 Irchester Management Committee. 

??????????We are Harvey and  Ashton. We are two of the newest members of the Lab 13 committee.   We think we will be good at this job because we are both passionate about science. We applied for this job because we want to expand our knowledge of science. As well, we think the trips were fantastic last year and hope they can be just as good this year. It was amazing how saying you’re with lab13  allows us to go on amazing trips such as Silverstone race track and helping London lab13s get started. We hope we get to spread the word about Lab_13 to lots more schools and companies this year.

??????????Hi I am new in the committee and my name is Madison. I hope I will bring a lot of ideas and happiness. I think I will be a really good member in Lab_13 as I am good at writing and I am so good at science so I think I will fit in perfectly well. I would like to get even better at science so that is one of the reasons I applied.  I think I will be good at explaining things and I will take part in every task. I’m excited!

??????????Hi I’m Keira and I’m new on the Lab 13 committee. I hope I will bring good ideas. I hope to do some fundraising for Lab_13 so that it will be permanent in our school. I wanted to be in the committee because I wanted to learn lots more about science and saw how much responsibility a committee member has. I am excited to get started.

About lab13network

Lab_13 is a space in a school managed by pupils for pupils to conduct their own research and experiments driven by their curiosity, imagination and enthusiasm, and under the watchful supervision of a Scientist in Residence (not a teacher!!).
This entry was posted in Lab13 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Committee Members at Irchester!

  1. Rick says:

    Hi Harvey, Ashton, Madison and Keira – congratulations on your appointment to the Lab_13 Committee; have fun and enjoy your science and management. I’m sure you will enjoy being on the Committee, and will come up with lots of new ideas and suggestions about how to make Lab_13 at Irchester even better.
    It is a beacon of excellence, and you look a lively and committed bunch…
    good luck
    Rick

Leave a Reply

