Lab_13 Gillespie News: Leaving the Committee

Zarrin Zarrin:

Hi my name is Zarrin and I’m in year 5, soon I’ll be leaving the committee. Next week the year 5 committee will be leaving so I’d like to tell you about what fun I’ve had. I joined the committee because I like science but being in the committee has increased my knowledge of science. Working with Carole and the rest of the committee was really fun I remember the science spectacular I helped and me and my friends had lots of fun.

This is people at the science spectacular having fun.

This is people at the science spectacular having fun.

This is Carole. I would like to thank Carole and the old year 6 committee for helping me and letting me be in the committee.

This is Carole.

This is Carole.

Arjen

Arjen:

I joined the committee because I love science and Carole is a really fun person to be around. I’m most proud of being in the committee since it’s a big opportunity. I’m also proud of being able to help organise a event like the science spectacular. The most enjoyable moment was at the yr6 par-tay!

Arthur:Arthur

[Arthur has written a goodbye song!]

Song

I joined the committee for a bit of fun,

And as well as that it made my brain run,

Working with Carole we always get the job done,

Chorus

Lab_13  Lab_13 yeeeaaaeeey,

Song

The committee is awesome,

I love the committee,

Lab_13 is awesome,

Llllaaaabbbb____13 iiss amaziiing,

Ruby:Ruby

I joined the committee because I’ve always loved science.

I feel I have done lots of fun things but the most fun thing was getting to spend time with my friends.

Planning the science spectacular is my most proud achievement.

THE most fun was when we had a party for the old year 6 committee.

The most important thing is how to take minutes.

To the next committee: HAVE FUN!

[Sadly Aisha was unavailable when we wrote our goodbye posts, but this is her:]Aisha

About lab13network

Lab_13 is a space in a school managed by pupils for pupils to conduct their own research and experiments driven by their curiosity, imagination and enthusiasm, and under the watchful supervision of a Scientist in Residence (not a teacher!!).
This entry was posted in Lab13. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lab_13 Gillespie News: Leaving the Committee

  1. lab13network says:

    and I’d like to say a big thank you and well done to all the members of the Lab_13 Gillespie management committee for being great ambassadors for science – and awesome scientists! And well done to Carole for responding to all your questions and topics..

Leave a Reply

