Lab_13 Gillespie News: The New Management Committee

Ellie

Hi I’m Ellie. I love Lab_13 because we get to go out with Carole and do really fun experiments. I want people to be more aware of how fun science is and I will do that by making and trying out experiments in assembly.

Naeema

Hi my name is Naeema, and I like Science especially Chemistry. I think we could improve Lab_13 and this is why I joined it. Also I could give great ideas. I think we could do a summer activity with Lab_13 and the school.

DSCN1815

I joined the Lab_13 committee because I want to help the school, by doing fun and funky experiments so that I would help the school get more inspired by science.

By Tyler

DSCN1816

Hi my name is India, and I am in the new Lab_13 committee. I want to inspire children to get more involved in science by:

  • Making the Lab_13 committee more involved in children’s questions.
  • Making it more easy for young children to understand science in lots of different ways.
  • And lots more

Hivron

Hi my name is Hivron and I joined the Lab_13 management committee to improve our science in our school. I really enjoy chemistry. I would also like to add my science activities in school.

About lab13network

Lab_13 is a space in a school managed by pupils for pupils to conduct their own research and experiments driven by their curiosity, imagination and enthusiasm, and under the watchful supervision of a Scientist in Residence (not a teacher!!).
This entry was posted in Gillespie, Lab13. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lab_13 Gillespie News: The New Management Committee

  1. lab13network says:

    dear all you dedicated and inspiring new members of the Lab_13 Management Committee – I love all your excellent reasons for wanting to be on the Committee – and thank you a million for being a part of the future success of Lab_13 Gillespie. I look forward to reading about all your great experiments and wonderful science experiences
    Good luck

    Rick

Leave a Reply

