Meet the new members of the SMC of Lab_13 Ghana

It’s the beginning of a new academic year and the seven, young, Junior High students, in grade 7, of Agape Academy, chosen to serve as members of the SMC, will like to introduce themselves:

Hello, my name is Enocksticia Opoku. I am 13 years old. I stay at Pramso, a community after Jachie – where my school Agape Academy is found. I am very happy to be a member of the SMC of Lab_13 Ghana. I want to be a doctor in future to help sick people since I feel sorry any time I see them. I like watching kids in science programmes on television because I learn a lot from the kids, and I like how bold they are to stand in front of people to speak. I also like how the SiRs assist us in managing the Lab.

IMG-20151019-WA0022

Edward Obeng Kwarteng is my name. I’m a boy of 12 years, and I hail from Kuntenase in the Ashanti Region of Ghana. I’m pleased to be a member of the SMC of Lab_13 Ghana. Talking about science, I love learning the subject; so science is my favourite subject. I want to be a medical doctor in future. I love playing football and watching television programmes that have children involved because they are educative and there are lots of information to acquire.

IMG-20151019-WA0017

Brenda Serwaa Tabi is my name. I am twelve years old. My previous experience with Lab_13 Ghana has been amazing as we explored interesting things about the solar system where I got to learn about dwarf planets. So I was very excited when I got the opportunity to serve as a committee member. With the help of the SiRs, there is so much we can do. I’m so much willing to start work in the lab to make science interesting and fun and I know the whole experience is going to shape my future.

IMG-20151019-WA0018

My name is Dennis Asonore. I’m a boy of 14 years. Growing up in Sewua, a community about 5 km to Jachie, gave me the opportunity to develop the hobby of playing football – which I do every time I get the chance, but in addition to football is this passion for science which I’m positive that being a committee member will nurture; with the assistance of our SiRs. The lab gives young scientists like me the opportunity to explore the world through doing experiments which I am happy about. I am sure this will contribute in making me achieve my future dream of being a doctor.

IMG-20151019-WA0021

Hi, Rebecca Afriyie Sarpong is my name. I’m 11 years old. I enjoy studying and exploring about the world we humans live in. I am so glad I’m a committee member because we learn and do experiments that are sometimes not done in the classroom. I will like to be a medical doctor in future and this experience; with Lab_13, will contribute in making this dream a reality. I like to play ‘Ludo’ and ‘Ampe’ when I’m free. These two games make me feel relaxed and they are fun-filled. I also like dancing but not very much.

IMG-20151019-WA0020

Emmanuel Adusei is my name and I am twelve years. I live in Jachie, the town where my school Agape Academy is situated. As a member of the committee, I look forward to enjoy science. I’m always excited whenever I see scientist perform scientific demonstrations and also when doctors are working. I have the passion of being a doctor in future. I also like playing the game of football.

IMG-20151019-WA0016

Grace Donkor is my name. I am 12 years old. I love watching television and I’m excited about programmes that allow young people to show the talents they have. Lab_13 is a space that gives young scientists like me the opportunity to explore the world and to develop skills in science. I therefore think Lab_13 should also be on TV. I am hoping to collaborate well with other members of the committee to make Lab_13 Ghana exciting for all participating schools.

IMG-20151019-WA0019

The excitement is all over. The bonding among us shows how committed we are going to continue to make Lab_13 Ghana successful. 

IMG-20151019-WA0015

  

About lab13network

Lab_13 is a space in a school managed by pupils for pupils to conduct their own research and experiments driven by their curiosity, imagination and enthusiasm, and under the watchful supervision of a Scientist in Residence (not a teacher!!).
This entry was posted in Ghana, Lab13 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

