A New Year, and New Committee at Irchester

IMG_20160115_111553[1]With the start of a new term, we have four brand new members to welcome to the Lab Committee. They want to introduced themselves, and to let you what they are most excited to do while on the committee!
IMG_20160112_162450

 

Hi I’m Elise, and I’m one of the new lab 13 committee members. I love art, D.T, maths and I adore science. I’m excited about looking after the lab pets like the snails. Also I’m looking forward to the trips because they look educational and fun. I like science because it’s interesting exciting and science is in absolutely everything has science in it.

 

IMG_20160112_162558
Hello I’m Jorja! I have been recruited to Lab_13. My favourite things to do are: Gymnastics, Maths, Art and I absolutely LOVE Science!!! I’m really excited for holding the sticky stick insects and the slimy snails! Also I’m really excited but nervous for the Lab_13 lectures, we’ve been thinking about what to talk about already. I love science because it’s fun learning about new things and experimenting!

 

IMG_20160112_162522

 

Hi I’m Owen, I love science because I love finding out how the body works, and I love looking at bugs also I enjoy chemistry. The giant African snail and stick insects are fascinating. Being in the committee I am looking forward to working with the other members and Miss Draper. I think I will be a good committee member because I am good at science and I can do things independently.

 

IMG_20160112_162707

 

Hi I’m Naveen. I love science because I love doing experiments and I love finding out new things. I am looking forwards to working with Miss Draper and the rest of the committee.  Also I am looking forwards to holding the snails. I think I will be a good committee member as I work well in a team and I get along with everyone in the committee.

About lab13network

Lab_13 is a space in a school managed by pupils for pupils to conduct their own research and experiments driven by their curiosity, imagination and enthusiasm, and under the watchful supervision of a Scientist in Residence (not a teacher!!).
This entry was posted in Irchester, Lab13. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A New Year, and New Committee at Irchester

  1. lab13network says:

    Well done, team, on your appointment as members of the committee – and many thanks for being part of Lab_13, and for volunteering to be part of the plans for the future. You all sound very keen and enthusiastic, so well done..
    and Good Luck
    Rick

Leave a Reply

