Introducing Irchester’s New Committee

A new Year and four new committee members for the lab. This committee will have an extra special job, organising the Lab_13 Lectures in March! They are also the youngest committee we have during the year, as they were interviewed and chosen before the summer holiday while they were still in year 4!

img_20160929_1022301
Hello my name is Jamie, I am happy and smiley! My favourite animals are dogs and I love taking my dogs for long walks, I play rugby and enjoy bike rides. I also read a lot and like to draw and make things .I dislike bullies, onions and tidying my room. I’m really looking forward to helping out with the animals while on the committee; and helping others learn new things.

img_20160929_102201

 

 

My name is Elizabeth. I have one sister and one brother. My favourite thing is to draw, and I am really looking forward to be teaching other children how to learn more about Science. I also have a cat to look after at home, that will help me to look after the lab animals.

img_20161003_1348531

 

 

Hello, my name is James! I am very happy to join the committee because I’ve always wanted a pet so now I can learn all about the stick insects and snails, and how to feed and look after them. My favourite lesson is AR and I like to play outside.

img_20160929_102156

 

 

My name is Isobel, I am one of the new members of the committee. I am very happy to be here now because when I’m older I’d like to be a vet, so I want to learn as much as possible about the snails and stick insects in the lab, and all about Biology too!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About lab13network

Lab_13 is a space in a school managed by pupils for pupils to conduct their own research and experiments driven by their curiosity, imagination and enthusiasm, and under the watchful supervision of a Scientist in Residence (not a teacher!!).
This entry was posted in Irchester, Lab13. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

