New Year, New Irchester Committee!

For the new year of 2017, we have four brand new committee members to keep our Lab_13 Irchester running, and to present at the upcoming 5th annual lab_13 lectures! At our first committee club of term, they wrote their first blog posts introducing themselves:

dscn0459

 

Hi my name is Ellie, I am nine years old. I have four cats, two dogs and one rabbit, and I have a brother and sister. I love science, I have loved science since I was little. I am honest and reliable, and I like Maths, English and French. I like snails because they do not bite and they leave slime behind them. I also like stick insects because they do not bite but they feel nice and tickly. I am looking forward to taking the insects home with me for the holidays, and doing lots of different experiments.

 

dscn0458

 

I am Ty and I am age 10. I am excited to be on lab_13 committee because I like learning new things. I am enthusiastic about all parts of science, and I am most excited about the stick insects as they are very interesting creatures. My favourite part of school is doing lots of different experiments. When I found out I got in lab-13 I could not believe it, I nearly cried with joy! I’m nervous about doing the Lab_13 lectures, but also looking forward to it!

 

dscn0460

 

Hello, everyone! My name is Charlotte, and I’m really excited about joining the Lab_13 committee! My favourite types of science are: biology, chemistry and physics (in that order!).  I’ve got lots of ideas for the Lab_13 Lectures! I’m looking forward to helping the younger children with any questions and looking after the snails and stick insects, because… they’re cool! Aren’t they?

 

dscn0457

 

I’m Sam; I’m in year 6 and very excited to be joining Lab_13. I’m into biology, physics and history. *WARNING THE LAB_13 INTERVIEWS WERE VERY SCARY…VERY SCARY. But I do recommend applying because it built up a lot of courage in me  after I did it! I would like to encourage others into science, its very fun. I do like video games, I admit, but at home I get up to all different shenanigans. I’m looking forward to looking after and fiddling with the stick insects as it will be fun… at least to me.

 

 

 

About lab13network

Lab_13 is a space in a school managed by pupils for pupils to conduct their own research and experiments driven by their curiosity, imagination and enthusiasm, and under the watchful supervision of a Scientist in Residence (not a teacher!!).
This entry was posted in Irchester, Lab13, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Year, New Irchester Committee!

  1. lab13network says:

    welcome team – and thanks a million for your enthusiasm and commitment to Lab_13 – I look forward to meeting and working with you.. Good luck

Leave a Reply

