Introducing: Irchester Lab_13’s new committee members!

For a new term, we have four brand new committee members! They will be shown the ropes by the old committee members, ready for the chicks to hatch next week and Lab’s 6th birthday at the end of term!

IMG_20170504_102219My name is Libby, I am 10 years old and my favourite subject is science. I like it because it is interesting and you get to do exciting things! I play football out of school and I also run. I have applied to be in the committee so many times, but I did not give up and applied again. This time I got in! That has made me really proud and happy. I am excited about cleaning out the snails and looking after them. I am also excited about the stick insects because it looks fun to clean out and they are interesting to learn about. I am very good at working with other people.

I am happy that lab 13 exists, because otherwise there wouldn’t be as many experiments and fascinating stuff to do in school!

 

IMG_20170504_125240Hi, my name is Joshua and I’m 10. My favourite thing I do outside of school is Rugby because I have made a lot of friends over the 3 seasons I’ve played. I like science because there is always something more to discover, and it’s very fun and there are lots and lots of different aspects to it. I’m looking forward to being on the committee because I would love to do even more science and it is also my favourite subject. My favourite job will probably be the snails because I would like to see if their eggs are different to other animal eggs.

When I was told I was on the committee, I was full of joy and happiness because I’m still in my first year at this school, so I was even happier to get this chance.

 

IMG_20170504_123541Hi my name is Brooke I am 10 years old. I love lab_13 because I love experiments. Outside of school I love to do lots of different experiments to see the reaction.  I love making slime, last time I made it and it worked, I put corn flour and shampoo in a bowl and mixed them together.

I am looking forward to being in the lab because I am really interested in science and learning about new things. I am also looking forward to looking after the snails because they are fascinating.

When I was told that I was in the Committee I couldn’t believe it, I kept saying to myself  AM I IN?! I applied so many times, but I kept trying and I finally got a chance!

IMG_20170504_102131

 

 

Hi my name is Sophie, I am 10 years old. I applied for lab_13 because I think the experiments are really cool and I can find out new things. I love science because I like caring for animals finding out about new creatures. I’m looking forward to looking after the snails and stick insects, I have experience because I look after my dog called Millie.

About lab13network

Lab_13 is a space in a school managed by pupils for pupils to conduct their own research and experiments driven by their curiosity, imagination and enthusiasm, and under the watchful supervision of a Scientist in Residence (not a teacher!!).
This entry was posted in Irchester, Lab13 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

